fbpx

A booker or commonly known as an agent is familiar with the operation of venues, concert halls. He is in charge of promoting and proposing groups to the venues and then makes sure that they are well received. He negotiates the fees and takes care of the details related to the organization of the event. Concert halls like to collaborate with agents rather than artists. An artist has less distance and does not always know how the venues offering concerts work, which explains why some groups have difficulty booking themselves.

An agent is the person who carries out all the steps to find dates for an artist in a concert hall, a club, an event... in exchange for which, he receives a percentage (about 15%) on the fee he has negotiated.

There is not necessarily a need to establish a written contract with a booker, but it is always advisable to sign an agreement in order to avoid any misunderstanding. Looking for more gigs? You don't know how to find an agent? Would you like to become an agent for a band?

Localisation

1860 Aigle, Suisse

Phone

+41796567438

À Propos

Mentions Légales

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Un booker ou communément appelé agent connait bien le fonctionnement des lieux, salles de concerts. Il se charge de valoriser et de proposer des groupes aux salles puis s’assure qu’il y ait notamment un bon accueil. Il négocie les cachets et s’occupe des détails en lien avec l’organisation de l’événement. Les salles de concerts aiment collaborer avec des agents plutôt que des artistes. Un artiste a moins de recul et ne connait pas toujours le fonctionnement des lieux qui proposent des concerts ce qui explique la difficulté qu’ont certains groupes à se booker eux-mêmes.

Un agent, c’est la personne qui réalise toutes les démarches afin de trouver des dates pour un artiste dans une salle de concert, un club, une manifestation… en échange de quoi, il perçoit un pourcentage (environ 15%) sur le cachet qu’il a négocié.

Il n’y a pas forcément besoin d’établir un contrat écrit avec un booker, mais c’est toujours conseillé de signer un accord afin d’éviter tout mal entendu. Vous cherchez à trouver plus de concerts ? Vous ne savez pas comment trouver un agent ? Vous souhaiteriez devenir l’agent d’un groupe ?

Localisation

1860 Aigle, Suisse

Téléphone

+41796567438

À Propos

Mentions Légales

fr_FRFrench
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrench